## 2014 Leadership Group announced

By Brendan Stiles

HawkeyeDrive.com

Iowa head coach Kirk Ferentz announced his Leadership Group for the 2014 season on Monday, which consists of 12 players.

This year's group consists of five seniors, three juniors, two sophomores and two redshirt freshmen. Seniors Mark Weisman (running back) and Brandon Scherff (offensive tackle) return from the 2013 group and are joined in their class by linebacker Quinton Alston and defensive tackles Carl Davis and Louis Trinca-Pasat.

The trio of juniors features center Austin Blythe, free safety Jordan Lomax and quarterback Jake Rudock, all of whom were members of last year's Leadership Group. Both sophomores are also returnees in quarterback C.J. Beathard and offensive tackle Ryan Ward. The two newest members from the redshirt freshmen class are linebacker Josey Jewell and offensive guard Sean Welsh.