Wednesday, 24th April 2024

Leadership Group announced for 2011 season

Posted on 22. Apr, 2011 by in Iowa Football


By Brendan Stiles

On Friday, the Iowa football program announced the list of players that are members of its Leadership Group for the 2011 season.

This year’s group consists of four seniors, five juniors, four sophomores, and one redshirt freshman. The seniors include one offensive player — wide receiver Marvin McNutt — and three defensive players in defensive linemen Broderick Binns and Mike Daniels and linebacker Tyler Nielsen.

The juniors include two defensive backs in Micah Hyde and Greg Castillo, two offensive linemen in James Ferentz and Riley Reiff and quarterback James Vandenberg. The sophomores are offensive lineman Brett Van Sloten, running back Marcus Coker, linebacker James Morris, and long snapper Casey Kreiter.

The lone redshirt freshman is offensive lineman Brandon Scherff.


Comments are closed.