Monday, 24th June 2024

Iowa single-plays for 2011-12 season revealed

Posted on 16. Jun, 2011 by in Iowa Basketball


By Brendan Stiles

The whole list can be found here on the Big Ten’s web site, but the conference announced its single plays for the 2011-12 season, and the draw Iowa received is very favorable.

The Hawkeyes will play Illinois, Michigan, Michigan State and Ohio State once, with the Wolverines and Buckeyes making trips to Carver-Hawkeye Arena next season. All four of these teams were in the NCAA tournament last season, and Iowa went a combined 1-8 against these four teams last season.

Wisconsin and Penn State, which were single plays the past two season, are on the schedule twice along with Indiana, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, and Purdue.

Dates haven’t been determined for Big Ten games, but here is the complete list of teams Iowa will play this upcoming season:

HOME: Chicago State (Nov. 11), North Carolina A&T (Nov. 14), Northern Illinois (Nov. 17), Campbell (Nov. 23), IPFW (Nov. 26), Clemson (Nov. 29), Brown (Dec. 3), Drake (Dec. 17), Central Arkansas (Dec. 19), Boise State (Dec. 22), Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue, Wisconsin

AWAY: Northern Iowa (Dec. 6), Iowa State (Dec. 9), Illinois, Indiana, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Penn State, Purdue, Wisconsin

NEUTRAL: Creighton (Nov. 20 in Des Moines, Iowa)


Comments are closed.