Tuesday, 28th May 2024

Leadership Group announced for 2012 season

Posted on 24. Apr, 2012 by in Iowa Football


By Brendan Stiles


On Tuesday, the Iowa football program announced its 2012 Leadership Council, which consists of 15 current players.

This year’s group features five seniors, four juniors, two sophomores and three redshirt freshmen. The senior group includes two offensive players — quarterback James Vandenberg and center James Ferentz — and three defensive players — defensive lineman Steve Bigach and cornerbacks Micah Hyde and Greg Castillo.

The four juniors are linebacker James Morris, fullback Brad Rogers, offensive tackle Brett Van Sloten and long snapper Casey Kreiter. The duo of sophomores are both on the offensive side of the ball — wide receiver Kevonte Martin-Manley and offensive lineman Brandon Scherff.

As for the three redshirt freshmen, they are quarterback Jake Rudock, offensive lineman Austin Blythe and linebacker Quinton Alston.


Comments are closed.