Wednesday, 24th April 2024

2013 Leadership Group announced

Posted on 05. Jun, 2013 by in Iowa Football


By Brendan Stiles

Iowa head coach Kirk Ferentz announced his Leadership Group for the 2013 season Wednesday, which consists of 15 players.

This year’s group consists of six seniors, three juniors, four sophomores and two redshirt freshmen. The seniors include three returnees from last year’s group in linebacker James Morris, long snapper Casey Kreiter and offensive tackle Brett Van Sloten. Joining them this year are linebackers Christian Kirksey and Anthony Hitchens and cornerback B.J. Lowery.

The newest junior added to this year’s group is running back Mark Weisman, who joins a pair of returnees in wide receiver Kevonte Martin-Manley and offensive tackle Brandon Scherff. From the sophomores, quarterback Jake Rudock and center Austin Blythe return, while the additions are defensive end Drew Ott and cornerback Jordan Lomax.

Quarterback C.J. Beathard and offensive lineman Ryan Ward make up the redshirt freshmen duo in this year’s group.


Comments are closed.